JLPT Level 4N

JLPT Test Level 4N measure the level of understanding of basic Japanese mainly learned in class

JLPT Level 4 test the basic understanding of Japanese.


One is able to read and understand passages on familiar daily topics written in basic
vocabulary and kanji .


One is able to listen and comprehend conversations encountered in daily life and generally
follow their contents, provided that they are spoken slowly.

JLPT Levels N4 has THREE test sections each: (1) Language Knowledge (Vocabulary), (2)
Language Knowledge (Grammar) and Reading, and (3) Listening.

Leave a Reply